Back in the Game

After being hobbled the past few months, I cut out doing squats and that seemed to relieve my knee pain (hasn’t bothered me since I cut it out).  Went for a 14 miler last weekend, and then ran about 16.5 (well, I walked a generous amount of the last 2 miles) on the trails yesterday, and it felt good and also gave me over 35 miles for the week.  No big pain during the run yesterday either, although I was definitely aching after about 10 miles (and seem to be aching more today), which I would suspect is to be expected after not running on the trails that much for a while.  And it didn’t hurt that the weather yesterday morning was beautiful, especially for a day in May in Texas.  So, I am cautiously optimistic that I am on the rebound and can begin training again… Capt’n Karl’s?  Would be nice to get revenge at The Lake.

Leave a Reply

