2014 Review

Most miles in a year (1839). Most consistent — not really any down times due to injuries, which is the first in a few years. PRs for the 50k, 5k, 10k, half marathon. So, it was a pretty good year running wise. Got to run races in 2 states other than Texas which was nice, as well.

November saw my first ever 200+ mile (202) month, followed up with 186 for December, which would probably mean I’d be in good shape for Bandera 100k, which is only a few days away. Hopefully the weather will be good, but at least I’ve put in some good training. After Bandera, my training will focus on going back to Miwok again and trying to run it faster. At least I know what I’m getting myself into, and what areas to focus on better this time around for Miwok.

Leave a Reply

